8

Some of the personal quests involve killing a certain number of monsters. The official FAQ has clarified that the character must be the one to land the killing blow in order for it to count towards the quest. What happens if I perform an attack that inflicts Wound on the monster, and they later die as a result of that Wound. Do I still get credit for killing that monster? We ruled that it did just because it seemed reasonable to give the character credit in that way, but I'm curious if there is an official ruling on this.

13

enter image description hereMy question: When a monster dies due to the wound I've inflicted, does it count as my kill?

The answer Isaac Childres emailed me:

if a monster dies from wound, no one would get credit.

Isaac has now repeated this answer on BGG.

  • Could you please explain why this is the case? – Chenmunka Feb 28 '17 at 9:25
  • 2
    Please update this answer to give some context about where/what you asked. e.g. "I asked the designer on BGG [link to the post]; he said _." It may be the right answer but we have no way of seeing that from what you've provided. – Samthere Feb 28 '17 at 10:35
  • @Chenmunka: The reason is probably that there's enough stuff to track in the game without having to track who inflicted every wound in the game, and tracking would also require extra components. The rules as written has to be a compromise between detail and streamline. There's no reason you can't houserule additional detail though, if that's what your group prefers. – Adrian Schmidt Aug 8 at 6:37

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.