-6

I have read all the other questions on the card Day Of Judgment, but none of them state if the card destroys all the creatures on my battlefield. So, in Magic, The Gathering does the card Day Of Judgment destroy all my creatures too?

  • 1
    Plague Wind is an example that doesn't kill your own. As you see, this card is much higher in mana cost because it is a way more powerful effect – Ivo Beckers Feb 25 '17 at 16:50
  • There is no concept of your battlefield on MTG, only THE battlefield. So unless the card specifies controllers, it referes to all sides of the table. – Mauricio Pasquier Juan Feb 27 '17 at 11:41
  • Very unclear and you could have been a little bit better when asking questions by researching it first then using SE as a last resort. It seems to be a very easy question to answer. I hope you take this on board in the future. Also, the best way of thanking him is to vote and accept( as you have done partially) as it specifically says before you type the comment that you should AVOID saying thanks or +1. – VortexYT Mar 15 '17 at 21:07
8

It does. Mtg is very literal in its text, if it says all it means all, including your creatures

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.