3

So, say I have a Consulate Dreadnought and I enchant it with Siege Modification. The Crew effect makes it to become an artifact creature, but if it is already an artifact creature, does it need to be crewed to attack?

8

No it does not. Siege Modification says that it's a creature in addition to its other types, so it counts as a creature for anything that cares about it being a creature, including the ability to attack with it.

This is the main point of Siege Modification's ability.

  • Thank you very much! I was pretty sure, but I wanted to get a second opinion before I made a fool of myself. – Andy Mar 2 '17 at 23:03
  • 3
    Another way to look at it: Siege Modifications makes the permanent a creature in addition to its other types. Crew also makes a Vehicle a creature in addition to its other types. If you have either one, the other doesn't do anything. – murgatroid99 Mar 2 '17 at 23:32
  • 3
    Though, You can still crew it. – Drunk Cynic Mar 3 '17 at 5:24

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.