-1

Alright say i have a 3/3 gutter skulk and a paragon of open grave with a tap ability of 3 (t), another target black creature you control gains deathtouch until end of turn. I declare an attack with the gutter skulk and my opponent declares a blocker say a 4/4, can i use the tap ability to give the skulk deathtouch after the blocker is declared to kill it?

marked as duplicate by Michael Snook, doppelgreener, Joe W, David Z, Drunk Cynic Mar 7 '17 at 2:29

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

0

Yes, this works for the same reason that you can tap a llanowar elves for mana after blocking. It doesn't matter which creature is activating the tap ability - be it the blocking creature itself, or any other creature - you can still activate the ability after blocks, but before damage.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.