In Pegs & Jokers, if 4 of my pegs are in Home, and my last peg is 2 spaces away from home (so I need an Ace, nine or two to win) do I have to play one of my other cards and move PAST my home (since I'm told you MUST use a card if you CAN move)?


Yes, you need to move past your home spot.

I've found an explanation and detailing of the rules here. This website states:

You must always use the full value of the card played. For example when playing a 6 you must move a peg forward 6 holes, no less. If you play a 6 when you have a peg on your in-spot and all your other pegs in the start area, you must move your peg on along the main track, since there is not room in the home track for a move of 6.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.