We just want to know if you can play a Reverse card on a Draw 2 or 4 card and have that player draw cards instead?

enter image description here

  • 2
    OP do you play with the stacking draw 2/4 house rule (allows playing a draw 2 on a previously played draw 2, adding two cards to the number of cards drawn by player who doesn't have a draw 2 to add to the stack)? Seems like a reasonable house rule to add playing reverses on the stack. Remember, everyone playing has to agree to house rules before play begins.
    – linhartr22
    Commented May 22, 2018 at 1:24

1 Answer 1


You can't

According to the uno rules a draw 2 means:

Draw Two – When a person places this card, the next player will have to pick up two cards and forfeit his/her turn.

Meaning you don't have a chance to play the reverse card and let the other person draw the cards

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .