I play a Warp World and reveal a Null profusion and a Price of knowledge, what is my handsize? The gatherer rules for Warp World state that revealed cards enter at the same time, so their time stamps are the same. So my question is which one goes first and what is my hand size then?


Assuming you're casting Warp World on your turn—since it is a sorcery—you get to choose which order the effects apply. If someone else cast the Warp World on their turn or you used something like Quicken to cast it on someone else's turn, the person whose turn it is would get to choose.

613.6j If two or more objects would receive a timestamp simultaneously, such as by entering a zone simultaneously or becoming attached simultaneously, the active player determines their relative timestamp order at that time.

  • 1
    Who is the active player if the turn player is dead? Say the above enchantments are exiled by [mtg:Banishing Light] under the active player's control and they lose the game. The Banishing Lights will be removed at the same time and the enchantments will come back at the same time. I can post it as a new question if needs be. – Progenitor Mimic Apr 3 '17 at 8:57
  • @ProgenitorMimic I would think that even though that player left the game it is still that player's turn at that moment so he is still the active player so the dead player decides. – Ivo Beckers Apr 3 '17 at 13:33
  • @IvoBeckers i thought that dead players were not allowed to interfere with a match so they can't make desicions – Ivar de Bruin Apr 3 '17 at 13:47
  • @ProgenitorMimic you should ask it as a new question it is very interesting – Ivar de Bruin Apr 3 '17 at 13:48
  • 2
    @ProgenitorMimic I asked the question on another forum and there a lvl 2 judge says that the next player in turn order gets to decide it but he also says that it's technically not in the rules (yet): mtgsalvation.com/forums/magic-fundamentals/magic-rulings/… – Ivo Beckers Apr 4 '17 at 8:46

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.