2

The Culexus Assassin and Sisters of Silence's psychic abomination rule states that blessings and maledictions are nullified as soon as the target unit moves within 12" of the model. Does it means that one can still target a model that is already within 12" of a Sisters' unit or of an assassin with a malediction like treason of Tzeench and have it work as long as the target model doesn't move?

1

No, Psychic Abomination basically creates a "null magic" zone where any psychic powers fail to manifest.

  • So say my friend has a farseer 20 inches away from my Culexus and I have a tactical squad 6 inches from my Culexus. The farseer gets to manifest his power because he is not inside the Psychic Abomination but he can't target my tactical squad because the marines are within it? – Kenji Apr 20 '17 at 7:31
  • 1
    @Kenji - depending on the power type. Beam/Witchfire/Nova etc all work as normal, Blessings/Maledictions would cease to work once within 12". Technically, he can target them, but there just won't be any effect – user16341 Apr 21 '17 at 0:51

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.