0

This question already has an answer here:

Necromancer's Magemark says

Enchant Creature
Creatures you control that are enchanted get +1/+1
If a creature you control that's enchanted would die, 
return it to it's owners hand instead.

Is that a +1/+1 counter? Or is it just a modification to the P/T?

Also, given the language it reads as if it means to say any creature enchanted by any enchantment. Correct?

marked as duplicate by Community May 11 '17 at 15:03

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

2

Since the card text does not use the word "counter" it is not a counter. It's just a modification to P/T. See also: Are +1/+1 counters different from +1/+1 effects?

And the return clause says "a creature" which means any creature (you control), so yes, any enchanted creature you control returns to hand instead of dying.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.