I want to ask about the +1 ability of Nissa, Vital Force.

If the creature (that was the untapped land) dies from combat damage or any other effects, is the land removed from battlefield afterwards? Usually I´d say yes, but the card explicitly says It´s still a land.

If it is removed, then can I bring the land back with the -3 ability?

Thank you.

  • 2
    You can also destroy lands that aren't creatures. – tsuma534 May 24 '17 at 12:01

Yes, it will be destroyed by having sufficient damage on it. Also, Terror ('Destroy target creature.') will work just fine.

The text:

'It is still a land'

signifies that it can still tap for mana and that it is affected by spells and abilities that target lands (ie: 'Destroy target land').

Once it is removed from the battlefield, the card becomes just a land card. Since lands are permanents, you can target them with Nissa's -3 ability.

  • Dammit then my opponent was right. Guess I have to apologize to him. Thank you. – dan May 24 '17 at 11:22

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.