1

So Dozer and Smigg have a bond with Gunnbjorne which states that while in his control range, D&S gain boosted blast damage rolls. If a shot from their Bombard directly hits, is the damage roll auto boosted from the bond? What I'm not clear on is if a direct hit with an AOE weapon is considered blast damage.

1

Blast damage are half-strength or half pow attacks. A Direct Hit of any AOE weapon is "normal" damage, everything else in the AOE suffer blast damage.

Thus the target directly hit suffer an unboosted hit. That might seems counter-intuitive but it's basically (even unboosted) always strictly superior in term of damage, except for very very low damage attacks/weapons.

Source : Blast Damage rules in the little handbook (in my printed version it's around page 57)

2
  • 1
    That's what I expected, I just wanted to make sure the direct hit of an AOE attack wasn't also considered blast damage.
    – Mark
    Jun 19 '17 at 15:27
  • It's kind of a confusing rule, so it's no trouble! Have fun blasting everything!
    – LamaDelRay
    Jun 20 '17 at 7:38

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.