-7

If one of the spells I have can make the enemy sacrifice a plainswalker but i choose the plainswalker from the game and I do that to a general is not the general banned from the game forever?

closed as unclear what you're asking by doppelgreener, TheThirdMan, JonTheMon, monoRed, SocioMatt May 30 '17 at 20:09

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 1
    Please try to put a little more effort into your questions - this one especially is quite hard to understand, and because of that, it's not easy to tell whether answers are useful either. – TheThirdMan May 30 '17 at 19:24
  • What card or cards are you describing? I agree with TheThirdMan, it's hard to understand what you're describing or what game mechanics would be involved here. – doppelgreener May 30 '17 at 19:27
  • Start by using the proper names for things. There's no such thing as a "general" in MTG, and there's no such thing as being "banned from the game". (Banned cards are cards that would be allowed by a format except for the fact that they are explicitly banned from that format. This is obviously not what you're talking about.) – ikegami May 30 '17 at 21:25
5

Nope. When a general/commander leaves the battlefield, it's owner may choose whether to return it to the command zone or let it go to wherever it would have gone otherwise (library/hand/graveyard/exile).

From the rules:

903. 9. If a commander would be exiled from anywhere or put into its owner’s hand, graveyard , or library from anywhere, its owner may put it into the command zone instead. This replacement effect may apply more than on ce to the same event. This is an exception to rule 614.5

Your question is a bit vague but clearly deals with this rule here and so I suspect that it answers your question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.