0

So let's say for instance I am attacking with a Festering Mummy and it's blocked so I use Supernatural Stamina on it because I know it will be destroyed. If I have Diregraf Colossus in play does the Zombie Card returned act as a spell cast? I was looking at rulings on Supernatural Stamina here

0
1

Supernatural Stamina adds a Triggered Ability to the (in this case) mummy that has an Effect of returning the mummy to the battlefield when it dies. This is not the same as casting a spell so it does not Trigger the Ability of the Diregraf Colossus.

601.2. To cast a spell is to take it from where it is (usually the hand), put it on the stack, and pay its costs, so that it will eventually resolve and have its effect. ...

0

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.