3

We have played only 4 times so far. On a meld with a joker or 2 in it that has been laid down, is it allowable to exchange the two or joker for a card of matching numerical value ( say 8) if you pick it up? Even on an incomplete meld, can this be done? Thanks. I know it is a silly question, but we are SO new to the game.

3

No. Once a meld is laid down, you can add to it, but you can't ever take cards back away from it.

There is not really a specific rule I can quote saying this; rather it is simply that none of the rules allow you to do it. It's kind of like asking if you can steal a card from your opponent's hand... not mentioned in the rules; simply not part of what you're allowed to do.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.