0

This question already has an answer here:

I know that when a commander is exiled, the owner has the option of putting it in exile or back in the command zone, but what about effects that only remove it as long as a permanent is in play, like o ring, or angel of serenity. does the commander leave play until the mentioned permanents leave play or can the opp bypass them and just put the commander in the command zone.

marked as duplicate by GendoIkari, ikegami magic-the-gathering Jun 26 '17 at 5:41

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

0

Yes, as rule 903.9 describes, the commander's owner may put it in the command zone:

If a commander would be exiled from anywhere or put into its owner’s hand, graveyard, or library from anywhere, its owner may put it into the command zone instead

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.