0

I know that when a commander is exiled, the owner has the option of putting it in exile or back in the command zone, but what about effects that only remove it as long as a permanent is in play, like o ring, or angel of serenity. does the commander leave play until the mentioned permanents leave play or can the opp bypass them and just put the commander in the command zone.

0

Yes, as rule 903.9 describes, the commander's owner may put it in the command zone:

If a commander would be exiled from anywhere or put into its owner’s hand, graveyard, or library from anywhere, its owner may put it into the command zone instead

| improve this answer | |

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.