I haven't seen a clear answer to this: if you play a pair or three of a kind of cards with instructions (advanced rules) do you also follow the instructions on the cards as well as perform the card steal ?

For example, if I played three skip cards do I not only get to take a card of my choosing from my opponent AND skip the draw at the end of my turn ? Or only take the card of my choosing ?

Most of what I've found are like this one: Playing pairs of non-cat cards - just a reiteration of the 'advanced rules'.

1 Answer 1


As per the VERY first paragraph in the "Special combos (for advanced play)" section on the rules:

When you play combos, ignore the instructions on the cards and do the following instead:

Therefore, in the situation you presented, you would still be required to draw a card to end your turn as you played a Three of a Kind, not a skip card. If you had the remaining skip card, you could play it separately to end your turn without drawing a card.

  • Ha - I totally missed that in the included instructions!
    – theooze
    Jul 5, 2017 at 18:31

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .