2

I haven't seen a clear answer to this: if you play a pair or three of a kind of cards with instructions (advanced rules) do you also follow the instructions on the cards as well as perform the card steal ?

For example, if I played three skip cards do I not only get to take a card of my choosing from my opponent AND skip the draw at the end of my turn ? Or only take the card of my choosing ?

Most of what I've found are like this one: Playing pairs of non-cat cards - just a reiteration of the 'advanced rules'.

| improve this question | | | | |
6

As per the VERY first paragraph in the "Special combos (for advanced play)" section on the rules:

When you play combos, ignore the instructions on the cards and do the following instead:

Therefore, in the situation you presented, you would still be required to draw a card to end your turn as you played a Three of a Kind, not a skip card. If you had the remaining skip card, you could play it separately to end your turn without drawing a card.

| improve this answer | | | | |
  • Ha - I totally missed that in the included instructions! – theooze Jul 5 '17 at 18:31

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.