0

When can we stack checker(one on top of other) on a single point? Can I stack the checker on a single point when we have an only 3-4 checker on a point?
- Is there any rule regarding we can only put checker on top of another checker when we have more than 5 checkers on a single point

5

Stacking pieces on the same point is not necessary unless it would otherwise be unclear where those pieces are meant to be. There are no rules about how you place pieces on a point; it is only common sense that mandates clarity on exactly which point a piece occupies.

You could stack every subsequent piece on the first one on the same point, if you really felt the need. However, this is strongly discouraged, because it may disguise the number of pieces on that point, especially if the point has only two pieces.

You gain nothing from stacking them before you need to, and risk an accusation of poor gamesmanship. Why bother?

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.