0

When can I play a Knight Card.

For example, when it's my turn, and I already have a knight card I have not played, can I use it if I do not have the robber on one of my hexes?

Or, if it's another players turn, and they place a robber one of my hexes, can I immediately counter them with one of my Knight cards, or do I have to wait until it's my turn to use it to remove the robber?

  • 2
    Welcome, to board & cardgames. Next time when you have two questions, please ask them as separate questions. In this case I could change them into a single question, so no need to change it now. – Toon Krijthe Jul 23 '17 at 10:13
2

According to the rules, you can play a Knight card in your turn if you want. But only in your turn.

b) Playing Development Cards

At any time during your turn, you may play 1 Development Card (on the table).

That card, however, may not be a card you bought during the same turn!

  • 1
    I would add that you can also play the knight on your turn BEFORE you roll your dice :) – Joseph Devlin Jul 27 '17 at 21:36

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.