2

The short question is: Can a large creature (such as a Troll or a Drider) pass through the narrow passage?

The official answer is apparently a topic for debate (that I want to avoid). For example, this post opens a can of worms and proposes houserules while this short forum post seems to briefly conclude that a troll can, in fact, pass through the narrow passage.

I'd normally just propose a ruling stating that trolls and driders are indeed able to pass through. The odd thing is that Errtu's card specifically says:

Squeeze: Errtu can be placed over walls, but the center square that this figure occupies must be open.

We don't have a similar clarification for trolls and driders.

Would the lack of such clarification imply that a large creature can't pass through a narrow passage?

  • I think the lack of clarification is more to do with the game line no longer being actively developed, than an actual decision about the ruling. – Ken Herbert Aug 11 '17 at 5:09
  • @KenHerbert So, perhaps LoD is the only game in the series with a narrow passage? If not, then I'm not sure if that's the case. According to BoardGameGeek the Temple of Elemental Evil Board Game was released only two years ago, and the Tomb of Annihilation Board Game will be released in just a couple months from now. – Roflo Aug 11 '17 at 14:08
  • Well there you go. I didn't even know there was a 4th and 5th game in the series. – Ken Herbert Aug 11 '17 at 15:43
  • I'm voting to close this question as off-topic because it should be posted on rpg.stackexchange.com instead of here. – Inbar Rose Apr 23 at 14:37
  • 1
    @InbarRose the dnd-adventure-system is a system for a series of board games. This Q is not about the Role Playing Game. – Roflo Apr 23 at 16:07

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.