1

In Hand and Foot, after completing a melded book, can you add a wild card to it? For example, once you have completed a book, but have a wild card left in your hand, can you add the wild card to a previously completed book, in order to go into your Foot or to go out?

1

According to Pagat.com:

A meld cannot contain more than seven cards, and a partnership is not allowed to have two incomplete melds of the same rank, but if you complete a pile, you can then start another meld of the same rank.

So not only can you not add a wild card, you cannot add any card. You'll need to attach it to another meld in progress, or make a new one.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.