2

Is it possible to cast a card twice, first with Flashback AND then with Kess, Dissident Mage "play from graveyard" ability or vice versa?

Flashback says - You may play this card from your graveyard for the Flashback cost. Then remove it from the game.

Kess say - you may cast instance or sorcery card from your graveyard. If it would go into the graveyard, exile it instead.

  • @ikegami yeh that's what i mean, fixed the wording, thanks! – RenaissanceProgrammer Sep 19 '17 at 23:56
7

No, for the same reason that you can't cast a card from your hand twice. As part of casting a spell, you place the card being cast on the stack. The card would no longer be in the graveyard to be cast.

601.2. [...] To cast a spell, a player follows the steps listed below, in order. [...]

601.2a [...] a player first moves that card (or that copy of a card) from where it is to the stack. [...]

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.