In a multiplayer game, I enchanted someone else with Fraying Sanity. They milled out. Does Fraying Sanity go to the graveyard when that player loses, or does it still stay attached?


1 Answer 1


The Fraying Sanity is put into your graveyard when the player enchanted with it loses and leaves the game. From the Comprehensive rules:

303.4c If an Aura is enchanting an illegal object or player as defined by its enchant ability and other applicable effects, the object it was attached to no longer exists, or the player it was attached to has left the game, the Aura is put into its owner’s graveyard. (This is a state-based action. See rule 704.)

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .