For example, if someone casts claustrophobia on my creature, do they control it?

| improve this question | | | | |
  • 1
    No, but the player that cast the Enchantment controls the Enchantment, even if it enchants an opponent's permanent. – ikegami Nov 26 '17 at 5:04

Unless the enchantment specifically grants them control they do not. All that the enchantment that you mentioned does is tap the creature and prevent it from untapping as normal.

| improve this answer | | | | |
  • Thanks! Can I also perform other actions on it with an instant? For example, I wanted to play rallying roar to untap it. – Special Character Nov 25 '17 at 1:41
  • 1
    Click on tue link that I edited into your question and you will find more information. – Joe W Nov 25 '17 at 2:33
  • @BrandonRoberts of course, Claustrophobia taps the card and only prevents it from untapping at the untap step, if it is untapped by any other effect, it stays untapped until tapped again, at which point it stays tapped again. There are many cards that do the same, with different costs and targeting rules (permanent vs creature). Similar card Curse of Chains taps it every turn, so it would play a little differently, but it would untap each turn letting you tap it for effects before it taps itself. – Andrew Jan 11 '18 at 18:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.