1

There is the Old World card "Greenskins Invade". It states

While this Old World card remains in play, each player battling in a region containing an Event token may roll only one battle die, in total, per battle phase.

It's clear that no matter how many dice I could use in the battle phase, I can only use one of them in this region. But what if I roll a critical (6)? Can I reroll the die because I'm using the same die (so the count of the total dice used doesn't change), or does it count as using a different die?

1
  • @ikegami: I'm pretty sure that it's the correct answer. if you posted it as an answer, then I'd accept it.
    – ytg
    Nov 26 '17 at 10:21
1

When one rolls a 6, the die isn't technically re-rolled. According to the rulebook, the rolling a 6 causes an additional die to be rolled.

In addition, every result of 6 EXPLODES, which means that the attacker rolls one additional battle die immediately (which causes an additional hit on a 4, 5, or 6, and which explodes again on a 6).

Which makes it clear that if the Old World card limits my dice to one, then I wouldn't be able to roll an additional die even if it would explode.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.