0

In Splendor there is a max coin limit of 10. If I exceed that limit by one, Would I need to return the most recently acquired coins, or could I return any in my hoard?

The rules:

A player can never have more than 10 tokens at the end of their turn (including jokers). If this happens, they must return tokens until they only have 10 left. A player can return all or some of those they’ve just drawn.

4

You may return any of your tokens. The wording in the rules just confirms that the tokens you return can include any of the ones you just took.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.