3

While playing Carrom, if I accidentally pocket (clear from the board) one of my opponent's pieces (coins), is this considered a foul?

  • 2
    @Malco why did you add "without pocketing one of my own" to the question? I wouldn't have inferred it from OP's original question. – Benjamin Cosman Dec 18 '17 at 18:59
  • @BenjaminCosman: Removed now. Shibu: Please roll back my edit if needed for the best description of the question to be answered.. – Forget I was ever here Dec 18 '17 at 19:29
  • @BenjaminCosman was trying to make the question a bit clearer. I am fine with the revert if you think I overreached in my edit. – Malco Dec 18 '17 at 22:03
1

According to the Laws of Carrom 125

When a player pockets the C/M of his opponent knowingly or unknowingly, the Umpire shall stop the player from playing further. If unnoticed by the Umpire or by the opponent, the C/M pocketed shall be considered to have been properly pocketed. The turn of the player shall be lost as and when noticed.

So, while the action is not itself a foul, you do lose the turn, and should the action be noticed immediately the pocketed C/M is returned to the board.

| improve this answer | |
-1

No, It is not a foul. However after pocketing the opponents coin you lose your turn to play.

| improve this answer | |
  • 6
    Welcome to the site! When answering a question, it is a best-practice to cite (and link to) a specific source for your answer. These sources provide an authoritative reference and make it easier for the OP to select the Right answer based on objective standards, instead of what could be just a subjective opinion. I would suggest updating your answer with a link to the rules where you found this information. – David C Ellis Dec 27 '17 at 15:22

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.