1

In Pandemic, one of the role is "coordinator" aka "dispatcher".

The rules say:

  • Move your fellow players' pawns on your turn as if they were your own.

  • Move any pawn to another city containing a pawn for 1 action.

It is not clear if the coordinator can move the pawn at any time or only during their turn.

6

Only on your turn.

If you're asking about the first ability

All the first ability does is allow you to treat all pawns as your own when you take a move action.

You can only move your own pawns on your turn, so you can only move their pawns on your turn. The same action cost that would apply to moving your own pawns applies when moving their pawns.

If you're asking about the second ability

You may only take actions on your turn. You have no action points to spend outside of your turn.

  • Why does it say "on your turn" only for the first move? It seems to me that it can move the pawn to a city containing another pawn at amy time. – Marco Altieri Dec 29 '17 at 22:57
  • Because people find it confusing otherwise. I thought you did too, but it now appears you're asking about the second ability? Adjusted my answer. – ikegami Dec 30 '17 at 0:02
  • Ok. Even though, it could be that the coordinator uses the action of the pawn to move: at the turn of player X, the coordinator moves X's pawn using one action. – Marco Altieri Dec 30 '17 at 7:21
  • Or at the turn of X, the coordinator moves Y's pawn using X's action. – Marco Altieri Dec 30 '17 at 7:23
  • Re "it could be that the coordinator uses the action of the pawn to move: at the turn of player X, the coordinator moves X's pawn using one action", No, it couldn't be. As the answer already explains, you have no actions to spend on another player's turn. – ikegami Dec 30 '17 at 10:43

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.