I want to use Ayli, Eternal Pilgrim in my black and white aggro deck. Would it be possible if someone attacked me and I blocked with a less stronger creature causing it to die but can I activate Ayli, Eternal Pilgrims ability at this same time so a I get something out of it? I’m also asking the same thing about if I used one of my creatures to attack and it got blocked by a higher creature or got countered by a spell there it would die but can I use the sacrifice ability at the same time?

  • Check out this question for more info: boardgames.stackexchange.com/q/4332/15514 . Short answer, you can either have the creature deal and receive damage then die, or you can sacrifice it Ayli, not both.
    – Malco
    Jan 5, 2018 at 19:34
  • Also note that a creature on the battlefield can't get "countered" because it's not a spell. It can be confusing because the same card represents a few different things: when you cast it from your hand it's a spell that is summoning a creature, but once it's on the field it is the creature. Jan 5, 2018 at 20:13


Browse other questions tagged .