1

In a Twilight Imperium (3rd edition) game, when the "Checks and balances (LAW)" card is in play, which states

When a player chooses a Strategy Card during the Strategy Phase, he must give the chosen card to another player (who does not currently have a Strategy Card).

And if somebody then uses the Action Card "Public Disgrace", which says

After a player has chosen a Strategy Card, play this card to force the player to return that Strategy Card and choose a different one.

The question is: can the player then use a different target for the new Strategy Card, or should the target stay the same and would he get the next card too?

1

I couldn't find any rules that back up this specific situation but this is my interpretation. The trigger for the LAW states:

When a player chooses a Strategy Card...

So if someone were to play an action card which forces that player to put their current strategy card back and choose a different strategy card, the LAW would trigger again allowing the player to choose the same person to give the strategy card to or a different person.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.