1

In King of Tokyo, when I buy a special card with a "discard" label, do I have to use that card at the time of purchase? Can I save it to use later?

I infer from the rule book that I can save it... But the official text doesn't exactly state.

1 Answer 1

5

The rules explicitly state that Discard cards are immediately used and discarded.

It's in a text box right above "3. Buying cards".

1
  • Thanks. The instructions I have say "monsters immediately resolve these then discard them". But I wasn't sure if that was immediately after purchase.
    – Mike B
    Feb 17, 2018 at 20:18

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .