In King of Tokyo, when I buy a special card with a "discard" label, do I have to use that card at the time of purchase? Can I save it to use later?
I infer from the rule book that I can save it... But the official text doesn't exactly state.
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It only takes a minute to sign up.
Sign up to join this communityIn King of Tokyo, when I buy a special card with a "discard" label, do I have to use that card at the time of purchase? Can I save it to use later?
I infer from the rule book that I can save it... But the official text doesn't exactly state.
The rules explicitly state that Discard cards are immediately used and discarded.
It's in a text box right above "3. Buying cards".