2

In the game Desert Island, the Trap Scavenge Card reads:

Expend when a Bear, Monkey, or Rat Fate event happens. The target gains 3 food instead of suffering the Fate consequences.

If multiple targets are affected by the fate, can the card be use to convert the fate to food for all of the targets?

1 Answer 1

1

Desert Island's designer, Jeff Siadek replied to a similar question on boardgamegeek.com that only one target is protected by the trap. Cut throat!

3
  • 1
    Why all the downvotes? If this answer were just updated to include a link to that BGG source, I'd call it a perfect answer. May 5, 2018 at 15:57
  • 1
    Jeff Siadek is the designer of Desert Island. This answer is correct and provides an answer to the question.
    – Pat Ludwig
    May 6, 2018 at 18:58
  • If this answer is based on one posted on BGG it would be nice to have the link to show what was posted so this answer can get proper credit.
    – Joe W
    May 7, 2018 at 13:42

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .