In the game Blood Bound, the rules for winning are as such:
The game ends when one player becomes captured, after which all players flip their character cards faceup to disclose their full identities. If the active player captured the leader of the rival clan, the active player and his clan are victorious and win the game. If the active player captured anyone other than the leader of the rival clan, the active player and his clan lose; the rival clan is victorious and wins the game.
However, in the case of an uneven number of players, an inquisitor is included, who wins solo with the following win rules:
Determine the victorious clan as normal (see “Winning the Game” on page 5). Now, flip all curse cards faceup. If the victorious leader has the “True Curse” ability card, the Inquisitor steals the victory away from that clan, and he alone wins the game. If any player other than the leader of the victorious clan has the “True Curse” ability card, the card has no effect. Additionally, if the Inquisitor becomes captured, he alone wins the game.
However, the rules are ambiguous on who wins if the Inquisitor is the one to give the final wound to a player, clan leader or otherwise. We had a game where the Inquisitor, identified early and unable to win, decided to ally himself with one of the teams and took out a clan leader on their behalf, theoretically giving the other clan the win. However, as the active player, the Inquisitor has no clan,and thus did not kill the leader of his "rival clan." Who wins in that case? The Inquisitor did not fulfill his win condition, but also the clan leader wasn't taken out by a clan member. Did we all lose?