3

Once Polymorhist Jest is cast by an opponent during your attacking phase can a defending player also legally take full control over a target creature by tapping Simic Manipulator’s ability?

  • 1
    I’m not sure on what you mean. Is the player who controls Simic the same one who was targeted by Jest? Or is the player who controls Simic the one who also cast Jest, targeting his opponent? – GendoIkari Mar 4 '18 at 12:51
  • @GendoIkari edited my question – Joshua Duxbury Mar 4 '18 at 12:55
3

The only interaction between Polymorphic Jest and Simic Manipulator is that Polymorphic Jest can reduce a creature’s power, which reduces the number of counters you must remove from Simic in order to take control of it. So after Polymorphic Jest resolves; all the opponent’s creatures will be a 1/1 until end of turn, meaning that Simic can take control of one of them by removing just 1 counter.

  • Not that I don’t appreciate the rep; but it is generally a good idea to wait at least a few hours before accepting an answer; to help increase the chances of more and better answers. Your previous question was a good example of this; you ended up changing your acceptance because you accepted the first answer immediately. – GendoIkari Mar 4 '18 at 17:01

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.