I'm playing Sorry! The Disney Edition. If I am the red player, and I get a red 5 card (lets people move opponents backwards 5). Can I move someone out of their safety?
Yes. According to the fifth page in the official rules for Sorry! The Disney Edition, you can move out of the Safety Zone with a backwards move card. The rules also state that you can use backward move cards on other players when the card says you can. Therefore, it is heavily implied, if not explicitly said, that a backwards move card can be used to move a player's piece from their Safety Zone back onto the board.
According to the fifth page of the rules:
"Safety Zone: Only you may enter your SAFETY ZONE. You cannot enter the SAFETY ZONE by a backward move; however, you may move backward out of the SAFETY ZONE and, on later turns, move back in as cards allow."
A piece may not move out of its Home position for any reason, also according to the fifth page in the rules.