18

In Munchkin Zombies, the Grabby Guts card says "You have one extra Hand", but in the bottom right corner, it says "-1 Hand". Shouldn't it say "+1 Hand" in the corner?

22

It's a little counter-intuitive, but "-1 Hand" is actually correct. You aren't allowed to use more than 2 hands-worth of items; to check this, you can add up the number of "hands" on all your used items.

If you have two 1-hand items, "1 hand" + "1 hand" = "2 hands".

If you have two 1-hand items, plus Grabby Guts, you'll have "1 hand" + "1 hand" + "-1 hand" = "1 hand", leaving you with one hand left.

  • 5
    A succinct way of describing the "1 hand," "-1 hand," etc. verbiage is that the term describes the number of hands used to wield the item. – Ian Pugsley Jul 20 '11 at 12:42
  • 1
    A never think about doing the maths with hands – Zhen Sep 28 '12 at 11:52
  • 1
    BTW, the Two-Handed Sword from Munchkin 3: Clerical Errors works exactly the same way: it takes up a total of -1 hand, on account of having two hands of its own. – Ilmari Karonen Nov 13 '12 at 23:44

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.