3

Can I buy Two joker's and use them with two cubes from my hand? For example. 3 j j 6. Or is it necessary to have two cubes for each joker?

  • Unfortunately like many other rummikub joker rules questions, this is unanswerable without a copy of the rules you are playing to. I've played two different editions of rummikub, and the rules they had on jokers were wildly different. In one edition, I would agree with Toon Krijthe's answer, in the other there were no restrictions on joker use at all. – AndyT Jun 14 '18 at 16:25
1

From these rules:

A joker that has been replaced must be used in the player's same turn with 2 or more tiles from his rack to make a new set.

So if you have retrieved a joker from another set, you must place it with tiles from your rack (this can also be a joker). Which could be interpreted as place the retrieved joker in a set using only tiles from your hand.

I know it does not explicitly says you can not use tiles from the table, but the "with 2 or more tiles from his rack to make a new set" is clear enough for me.

Of course, you can always add house rules. Or the rummikub set/edition you have may have different rules.

  • Edit proposed. See this comment for a fuller explanation. – AndyT Jun 14 '18 at 16:28

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.