6

Since having 2 turns in a 2-3 player, does the ability of a unique district trigger for each character turn?

For example, I have the Laboratory in play, can I trigger the ability to discard 1 card to gain 2 gold, for each character I play?

5

Yes you can use the unique ability twice.

The rules here state the following regarding 2-3 player games.

each player has two turns each round (one turn for each character).

So if a card says it can be used 'once per turn' then you will get to activate once during the turn of each character you took.

The rules make a distinction between 'round' (The process from character selection and calling each character in order) and 'turn' (when a character takes and action and/or builds a district and uses special abilities.

  • This answer should be accepted. – gvgramazio May 18 at 12:31

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.