6

This question relies on Teferi's emblem which says

You may activate loyalty abilities of planeswalkers you control on any player's turn any time you could cast an instant.

Since I can activate 1 planeswalker ability per planeswalker per turn could I activate Jace's +1 draw a card ability on each player's turn as long as I have the emblem on board?

6

Since I can activite 1 planeswalker ability per planeswalker per turn could I activate Jace's +1 draw a card ability every player's turn as long as I have the emblem on board ?

Yes, you can.

Teferi, Temporal Archmage's emblem overrides rule 606.3, specifically the emphasized part:

606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent he or she controls any time he or she has priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of his or her turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.

Which means you can activate any loyalty ability of any permanent (usually a planeswalker) you control at any time you could cast an instant, as long as you have not activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.

5

Yes you would be able to Activate Jace, Ingenious Mind-Mage's Ability once on each of your and your opponents turns.

This is covered on Teferi, Temporal Archmage's Gatherer page in the rulings:

If you control Teferi’s emblem, the rule that says you can activate a loyalty ability only if none of that permanent’s loyalty abilities have been activated that turn still applies. In other words, you could activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability once on your turn and once on each of your opponents’ turns.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.