0

This question already has an answer here:

Let's say I have Progenitus on my side of the field, and my friend plays Worldfire. Would Progenitus still be on the field after Worldfire resolves or is he also exiled since he has "Protection from everything?"

marked as duplicate by GendoIkari magic-the-gathering May 11 '18 at 19:07

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • Protection (only) prevents DEBT: Damage, Enchant/Equip/Fortify, Blocking and Targeting. – ikegami May 11 '18 at 18:51
2

Your Progenitus would still be exiled.

According to the Gatherer rulings:

2/1/2009: “Protection from everything” means the following: Progenitus can't be blocked, Progenitus can't be enchanted or equipped, Progenitus can't be the target of spells or abilities, and all damage that would be dealt to Progenitus is prevented.

2/1/2009: Progenitus can still be affected by effects that don't target it or deal damage to it (such as Day of Judgment).

Since Worldfire doesn't target anything, Progenitus will be exiled along with everything else.

  • Recommend removing the "Yes"; because the question asks which it is; not a yes-or-no. – GendoIkari May 11 '18 at 19:07
  • Naturally. Thanks for the heads-up. – J. Sallé May 11 '18 at 19:10

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.