If a gatling is played by player A and player B uses a backfire (as it counts as a Missed!), is player A the target of a Bang! ?



1 Answer 1



From the rulebook:

Even though the Gatling shoots a BANG! to all the other players, it is not considered a BANG! card.

(Emphasis mine).

And the Wikipedia for Bang! says:

BackFire – Counts as Missed!. Any player who targeted you with Bang! is now a target of Bang!.

When you play Gatling, you target every other player with a Bang!. So BackFire will respond to Gatling just like it would to a regular Bang! card.

  • but the rulebook says [Gatling] it is not considered a BANG!
    – Hakim
    Commented May 17, 2018 at 14:40
  • 1
    @Hakim No, it say it is not considered a Bang! Card. It IS considered a Bang!. A Bang! Card is one way to shoot a a Bang!. The difference being that you can only play one Bang! Card per turn, but you can use any number of other things that cause a Bang!.
    – GendoIkari
    Commented May 17, 2018 at 14:41
  • Ok, thank you very much for the clarification. I did not see the word card at the end of your sentence, it makes sense now
    – Hakim
    Commented May 17, 2018 at 14:42
  • 2
    No problem! Bang! uses icons heavily for card effects. What matters for Gatling is that it has the Bang! icon on it.
    – GendoIkari
    Commented May 17, 2018 at 14:42

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .