If a gatling is played by player A and player B uses a backfire (as it counts as a Missed!), is player A the target of a Bang! ?




From the rulebook:

Even though the Gatling shoots a BANG! to all the other players, it is not considered a BANG! card.

(Emphasis mine).

And the Wikipedia for Bang! says:

BackFire – Counts as Missed!. Any player who targeted you with Bang! is now a target of Bang!.

When you play Gatling, you target every other player with a Bang!. So BackFire will respond to Gatling just like it would to a regular Bang! card.

  • but the rulebook says [Gatling] it is not considered a BANG!
    – Hakim
    May 17 '18 at 14:40
  • 1
    @Hakim No, it say it is not considered a Bang! Card. It IS considered a Bang!. A Bang! Card is one way to shoot a a Bang!. The difference being that you can only play one Bang! Card per turn, but you can use any number of other things that cause a Bang!.
    – GendoIkari
    May 17 '18 at 14:41
  • Ok, thank you very much for the clarification. I did not see the word card at the end of your sentence, it makes sense now
    – Hakim
    May 17 '18 at 14:42
  • 2
    No problem! Bang! uses icons heavily for card effects. What matters for Gatling is that it has the Bang! icon on it.
    – GendoIkari
    May 17 '18 at 14:42

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.