1

I pocketed the Queen, and then in the covering strike I pocketed a coin of each player. What happens?

  • 1
    Can you please tell which game. The "identify-this-game" does not look apropriate here. – Toon Krijthe May 20 '18 at 10:11
  • Could you confirm the game is indeed Carrom? – doppelgreener May 21 '18 at 11:46
  • Possible duplicate of What happens in these end-game situations? – GendoIkari May 21 '18 at 13:25
  • @GendoIkari I don't think it's a duplicate of that as it can happen at times when the game isn't ending (the same question with "last coin" would be). – Samthere May 21 '18 at 13:53
  • @Samthere Ok. The original question said "who will win" so I assumed it was the end of the game; but I know nothing about Carrom. – GendoIkari May 21 '18 at 14:07
2

Under normal circumstances, you count as having covered the Queen, but your opponent has a coin pocketed for free and your turn ends.

If the Striker was pocketed with it, you would pay the penalty for pocketing the Striker and then try to cover it again. However, since you pocketed the opponent's coin, you can't take another turn, so the Queen is put back on the board.

If it was one player's last coin, that player wins.

If it was both players' last coin, you win. If the Striker was pocketed with it, you lose.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.