I've been playing for very long time right now (with long breaks though...) and I happen to find some uncertainties about mana pool/tapping etc.
- When you usually play with your friends do you argue about untapped lands? For example You forgot to untap them during your untap step and then you want to use them in the following main phase. Do you let it go?
- What if I have 2R&2W lands -> I am spending 2R on a spell card (draw a card) with 1R/1C cost. I happen to draw a spell card with 1R cost which I currently lack because I stupidly tapped it before. Can I just mention that in the reality I spent 1R+1W previously and now use that 1R land again?
For one: I could just tap them all at the beginning as there is no long mana burn rule and no one should argue about what I just spend for what card... But at the same time this kind of mechanics adds some spice to the gameplay because you must think more about random things etc...