1

If Chris has a "Tea" card and his largest set are 2 "Temaki," 2 "Edamame," and 2 "Pudding" cards, does he only score 2 points for the "Tea," or 6 points?

2

The Tea card can only count the cards in your single largest set of cards with the same background colour.

When you have multiple possible largest sets due to a tie, you can still only use it against the cards from a single set, so you have to pick one of them. So the Tea card is only worth 2 points in your example.

The rulebook (page 15) states:

TEA

End of the round: Count the number of cards in your largest (or tied for largest) set of cards with the same background color. Tea is worth 1 point per card in that set.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.