If, for any reason, the card remains unused till the end of the game, when scoring the toolmakers, do we take into account the value of "one-time" tools or just the permanent value of tools on our board?

  • 2
    You do not get to add the value of unused one-time bonuses. I'd post this as an answer if I had a more reliable source than just my experience playing this (both cardboard and digital). – The Chaz 2.0 May 27 '18 at 9:28
  • 1
    Chaz, when I want to answer a questions I find most rules are available online somewhere. Stone Age rules can be found at yucata.de/langnet/1/StoneAgeRules.pdf if you want to cite the relevant bit. – StartPlayer May 27 '18 at 9:40
  • The rules appear to not have a definitive statement about it; but Chaz is correct. Just can’t find a source at the moment either. – GendoIkari May 28 '18 at 1:24
  • Im not very familiar with the game so dont want to answer the question myself. But it seems that from the picture example scoring tools it just shows scoring for players tools and not the bonus ones on cards. Also the cards. in the explanation civ card it says ". He can add this tool once to a die roll" this would infer thats the only thing it can be used for and can not be used for scoring. But as I say its a game I've only played a few times years ago so dont feel confident enough to answer myself. I think that lack of source in the rules is perhaps proof its not possible? – StartPlayer May 28 '18 at 21:56

No, the "one-use tool" cards do not count for scoring tool makers.

The rules specifically call out "Tool tiles" in the scoring section:

scoring rules

The "one-use tool" cards are exactly that: cards (i.e. not tiles). Nowhere in their description are "tiles" called out:

tool card description

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.