9

Specifically, we are running into the following points of contention:

  • When a piece is removed, do you have to place it neatly on top to build a new complete layer, or can you build incomplete layers?
  • Are you allowed to remove and/or place tiles with both hands?
9

Welcome to StackExchange!

  • You must complete each layer before starting a new one (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenga#Rules)
  • Only one hand at a time may be used to remove a block; both hands can be used, but only one hand may be on the tower at a time. (see the rules at BoardGameGeek.com)
  • 1
    The box of my version of Jenga has a picture of a player using two hands to pull a block, despite the game rules inside the box clearly saying that you can only use one hand! – Thunderforge Jan 30 '16 at 23:36

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.