6

Dread has the following ability:

Whenever a creature deals damage to you, destroy it.

If we are playing a Two-Headed Giant game and one player puts a Dread onto the battlefield, can I attack the other person in the team to avoid losing my creatures? (I know with certain effects like Crosis, the Purger I can choose who I attack to make them discard a card, but I'm not sure on how Dread would work.)

6

Comprehensive rules, 810.9:

[In a Two-Headed Giant game, d]amage, loss of life, and gaining life happen to each player individually. The result is applied to the team’s shared life total.

If Player A has a Dread on the battlefield, "you" refers to its controller, Player A109.5. Dread's ability will only trigger if player A is dealt damage. Attacking A's partner will not trigger the ability.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.