Scenario: Red has two pawns in home and two in the safety (pawn-a on 5, pawn-b on 2). Red draws a 3.
Question: Must red move pawn-a up to pawn-b, thus killing pawn-b, or is Red allowed to forfeit this turn?
Rule 6: Moving Pieces Once pieces have been entered they are moved forward in the direction of the arrows on the board, unless otherwise directed by the cards. Pieces may pass each other, whether or not they are of the same color. The occupied square counts like any other. Pieces of the same color may not occupy the same space. If a player is unable to make a move, for this or any other reason, he forfeits his turn. However, a player MUST make any move directed by the cards drawn if possible, whether or not this is to his advantage. A player may move 1 piece (or divide his move among 2 pieces if he draws a "7"), or enter a piece at each turn as the cards allow. When a move ends on a square occupied by an opponent the latter is sent back to his START.